Lost My Colour

I lost my colour some time ago

I’m not sure where it’s gone

My days are dark

My nights are bleak

Words don’t come out

I cannot speak.

I cannot talk

I cannot write

I can’t create

Life’s became a fight

I could sing

When you were here

I could paint and colour

But then you left

Too scared to live

Too scared to love

Hiding under cover

Don’t you know

That when you went

You took with you

My rainbow too

So now we both must suffer

Love stays inside

You feel its loss

You cannot hide

It gives you glow

So take a risk

Be bold

Be brave

Live, love, go with the flow

You deserve it

I don’t think you know

… and without it..

Life is painted black.

 

 

One thought on “Lost My Colour

Leave a Reply

