Making Adjustments

Roadblocks To Our Destiny

I’m trying to create a new life and it often feels like there are a million blocks that are purposely placed in my path. It’s so frustrating! I’m continually having to adjust in order to keep moving forward.

Somedays it makes me down, some days it makes me tired, some days I feel defeated by the endless roadblocks, obstacles, walls, pit-stops, delays and detours. Wherever I’m trying to get to, it’s certainly not one straight line to getting there.

There really are roadblocks to our destiny.

I’m trying hard not to give up. I can make adjustments, climb over the walls, take detours even if they take longer and prolong my stress a little. I can figure out new ways to keep going..

I can’t afford to let challenges stop me or make me sink. I need to accept there will always be challenges and roadblocks.

Today I have felt a little defeated as my ex. is making my life difficult through the children, just when life was getting easier.

I pity him as he still has the need to control even though he has remarried and has another child..

I pity him but I refuse to pity myself!

This movie is a good example of roadblocks on your path and never giving up!

SG x

 

One thought on “Making Adjustments

Leave a Reply

