Hate The Thought Of Meditating?

If you’re like me the thought of meditating seems repulsive (like a forced torture!). But there are really easy relaxation techniques to stop that daily mind chatter and over thinking. Techniques that give your mind a little holiday and bring a sense of clarity, peace and calmness into your daily life.

Try gazing into a candle flame (even for a few minutes), relaxing and listening to gentle or uplifting instrumental music through earphones, or sitting still and focusing your energy going into your hands (they may start to tingle) and then into your body.

Walking barefoot on the shoreline is another, sitting or lying down at a beautiful nature spot (one you’re drawn to energetically).

Anyone know of any other easy techniques?I am a cat... I WILL TELL YOU HOW TO FIND THE ROCK!!!!:

2 thoughts on “Hate The Thought Of Meditating?

  1. I LOVE meditation! I didn’t used to, but then I took yoga for several years, and that changed everything.

    Anyway, I love doing a visualization where you close your eyes, and breath normally. You then imagine a big ball of white energy going into your body as you inhale deeply and exhale any heavy energy. It always relaxes me.

    There are more, but I gotta get some sleep right now.

Leave a Reply

