“I saw a quote about how love heals everything. Something that helped me heal was understanding the true definition of love.

Love is about what is best for everyone in the relationship. Love doesn’t cause harm. When one person is being harmed by the other, that isn’t love. It isn’t love to accept that harm as ‘love’ either.

When I was living in dysfunction, I believed that if I could ‘love’ the abusive people in my life, I could heal them and then they would love me…. It doesn’t work that way.”

~ Darlene Ouimet

Leave a Reply

