Karma & Taking Action

Don’t be lazy!  

Karma means action, and action motivated by compassion is good.

To complain that what happens to you is just the result of your karma is lazy.

Instead, confidently recalling the advice that, “You are your own master,” you can change what happens by taking action.

~ Dalai Lama

Even with C-PTSD I  can push myself to focus and take daily action. No-one is going to save me. If I feel tired, spaced out or overwhelmed I can still do a little to move me forward. I can spend 15 minutes focusing on one difficult task and then move onto another. It all adds up. I can prioritize. I can set boundaries with myself… like limiting internet time! :o)

I can create an environment and life that works for me. I know that I am changing my karma in doing so.

‘Take up your bed and walk’.

Fight the inertia and make yourself proud.

SG x

Push it:

2 thoughts on “Karma & Taking Action

Leave a Reply

