The Effects Of Not Being Loved As A Child

It's okay...:

I believe that all pain is the same, that all of us have had difficulties and challenges, and that our pain is in inverse proportion to how much we were loved as a child. If you didn’t receive love, then you have a lot of dysfunction that you’re forever trying to work out. For me, it shows up as eating and food. For somebody else it might show up as drugs. But for some women it might be more like, “Well, I don’t know how to handle my life, so I’m going to put my child in the freezer.” That seems extreme, but I really do believe we’re all on a spectrum.

~ Oprah

Leave a Reply

