PTSD And Ignorance

I avoid people that aren’t understanding in what I’m going though with C-PTSD because it hurts being around them. Even worse is when the people I love are not willing to learn a little in order to get me or to understand. It’s too hard to be around people like that, who I feel have so little compassion and empathy when I really need love, understanding and a voice.

I often wonder if it is ignorance, misunderstanding, lack of compassion or an inability to be empathic on their part..

Until they figure it out (if they ever do) they will continue to sling ignorance and assumptions. I accept their reaction, but engaging with them is literally a waste of energy.

Hey family..

Leave a Reply

