Don’t Forget To Play

“Play is the highest expression of human development in childhood, for it alone is the free expression of what is in a child’s soul”

~ Friedrich Froebel

Can you remember what you loved to do as a child? What did you do most days just for fun and play. I was always drawing or colouring in pictures, I loved animals and observing bugs, climbing trees, bike riding, playing the piano, roller and ice skating, playing card games and mah jong with my Nana, she also taught me crafts ~ pottery, embroidery, painting. I loved decorating my bedroom with flowers and treasures. My mother created a very large and beautiful garden and was always creating things to make our home beautiful, and even though there were serious emotional issues in my family they did instill in me a love of creating and personalizing home, of making it a beautiful haven, decorating, styling, big family meals and gatherings and an appreciation for natural and manmade beauty.

What are the things you lose yourself and your time in?

SG x

Leave a Reply

