I’m Coming Out..

I called my blog Silver Girl for many reasons – obviously after the song ‘Bridge Over Troubled Water’ but also because I felt after years of ill health and depression, it was ‘my time to shine’.

I’ve been hiding behind this blog so today I thought I’d ‘come out’.

So here I am..

This photo was taken at a family occasion last year… and no that’s not some strange tattoo on my face, a couple of my nieces nabbed me and face painted me!

So now it’s time to have the courage to really be me and start fully living..

Love & baby steps

SG x

“Sail on Silver Girl,
Sail on by
Your time has come to shine
All your dreams are on their way”

10 thoughts on “I’m Coming Out..

Leave a Reply

